Certified Finance Specialist (CFS) 

Overview of the programme

  • CFS certification gives you the opportunity to develop the analytical tools and skills required for the success in your business and finance career.

  • CFS certification is accredited on the UK’s national qualifications framework and benchmarked against EQF.

  • With the CFS designation after your name, you will be able to stand out from the crowd.

  • In order to achieve the CFS designation, you need to pass a computer-based MCQ exam. The exam will assess your understanding of ‘CFS Body of Knowledge’.

Convert your corporate experience and the qualifications in to the academic credits based on recognition of prior learning (RPL).


Certified Finance Specialist (CFS) certification is recognized in the UK as SCQF Level 7 qualification. It is recognized in the European Qualifications Framework (EQF) as Level 5 qualification.


  • Duration

    6 Months

  • Assessments

    Computer Based Exam

  • Delivery

    Online learning